Redevelopment Study Area - Review Subcommittee


The Redevelopment Study Area Subcommittee will educate the public on the redevelopment process, evaluate the current designated area in need of redevelopment, inclusive of the Public Works site and begin to identify what uses and development would be in line with the community’s vision through continued public engagement. 

Background Information

The Township's area in need of redevelopment was designated and approved in 2007.  This area in need remains valid today. Numerous options have been presented for this area throughout the visioning process to holistically address the Township's designated area in need of redevelopment.  There are numerous steps to redevelopment, including public engagement and other more formal board actions that will be part of this subgroup’s tasks moving forward.


This subcommittee consists of current members of the Downtown Area Vision Plan Steering Committee and Township Committee, including:

  • Tara Prupis - Mayor, Township Committee Member
  • Maggee Miggins - Township Committee Member
  • Amy Lawrence - Former Member of Public Works Relocation Ad Hoc
  • Beth Zall - Planning Board Chair
  • Alex Zaltsman - President, Board of Education 
  • Jorge Mastropietro - Planning Board & Environmental Commission Member 
  • Craig Ploetner - Zoning Board of Adjustment Member 

Redevelopment Public Information Session


Send an e-mail to